for service will average 205 hours per month, what level of commercial revenue hours of computer use would be necessary to break even each month? Variable expenses: Power (the more hours sold, the more energy consumed). Which expenses in Exhibit 2 are variable with respect to revenue hours? Assuming the intracompany demand for service will average 205 hours per month, what level of commercial revenue hours of computer use would be necessary to break even each month? Total revenue 192,400, variable Costs-, power 1,612, operations: hourly personnel 8,232. 4 The maintenance is a fixed cost because ad example the inventory has always to be controlled independent if SDS sell 100 hours or 300 hours. The cost per revenue hour Im getting simply by dividing the single photographic essay assignment variable cost by the total revenue hours: Cost per revenue hour, january February March, power. Variable Fixed, rent, power Custodial, ops Hourly Wages Computer Leases, sales Promotion Maintenance. Variable Cost ( 9,844.1) Power ( 4,7 x 343) ( 1,612.10) Operations: hourly personnel ( 8,232) ( 24 x 343 contribution margin 182,555.90, fixed Costs. Assume that intra-company usage is 205 hours.
Salem telephone company essays
Expenses, spase costs: Rent Fixed cost1, custodial services Fixed cost2, equipment costs. Commercial sales ( 800 x 138) 110,400. Power Variable cost6, wages and salaries, operations: salaried staff Fixed cost7. Fixed expenses: The rent has to be paid despite any level of production (8,000 monthly) The custodial services depend on Salem Telephones estimated space, they are independent from the revenue of the Company The computer leases were acquired to run the business (before it was. "Revenue hours" represent the key activity that drives costs at Salem Data Services. Assume commercial use is at the March level. Variable cost per unit, power.70 Operations: hourly personnel. Create a contribution margin income statement for Salem Data Services. 8 description of a city essay The hourly personnel works only when the computer are in operation, and seen that the operations are increasing with the increasing of hours sold it exist a connection between hourly personnel and revenue. Services 15,424 15,359 15,236. To reach break-even the amount of 136,822.50 of fixed cost needs to be covered.